Posted by: Kamal Vyas | September 5, 2007

Baby sitting experience – Aneri

Most of us have one or more occasion to go through this type of experience .During my current USA trip once again i have gone though baby sitting of my grand daughter Aneri. This is after a very long interval of about 30 years.

No doubt this is a pleasant and joyful job to play with children.One can enjoy this activity very well if energy level of the person is at the same or more but at least not less than level of the child.But when child is ill or not in usual mood it becomes a big task to manage for even a short period.

Before I came here I told my son Samir that u don’t worry at all about Aneri ,I will manage her alone.But after my arrival I found that it is not as simple or easy as I thought before.Our Aneri is very much active and energetic playful to do all Dhamals.She does not walk but runs all the times. I wish I have energy of a kid. 🙂 But fact is that age does its job. 🙂 With my energy level reduced compared to 30 years back, for me, running after Aneri is like going to Gym. 🙂 Though tiring, it gives us great pleasure and treasure to cherish for long time… As they say “Mudi karata vyaj vadhare vhalu hoi” 🙂

Here are some glimpses of Aneri – playing with Grandpa


aneri-with-dada.jpg

aneri_playing.jpg

aneri-_dhamaal.jpg

Responses

  1. Very cute.

    Thanks Kaviraj.Kamal

  2. I agree- even it is somewhat tiring for people like us in. Nice pics. Thanks for this experience sharing.

    Thanks Pancham………Kamal

  3. Nice pics Kamaldada……….
    Having lots of fun,dhamal,musti….
    Mama don’t worry about age you looks so young and energetic…..
    Mummy saying the same thing Mudi karata vyaj vadhare vahlu hoi…..

    Thanks Banti………..kamal.

  4. Hello,
    Really it is true.
    It is joyful as well as tiring too.
    But to tire with such a nice feeling is a gift…
    People long for it.

  5. Rekhaben u r right. I have experienced the same thing. Thanks for sharing……..Kamal

  6. How pleasing your experinces are, Kamal bhai! Only a blessed one can enjoy such “grandparenthood.” All good wishes …

    …. Harish Dave Ahmedabad

  7. Why nothing is added after Sept-5 ,2007?
    Buck up man!

  8. ચ્યમ ડોહા, આટલેથી અટકી જ્યા?

    આગે બઢો , હમ તુમ્હારે સાથ હૈ!!! હવે તો મુન્ની ત્યાં આવે છે – એને હરખ થાય એવો લેખ ઢસડી મારો !


Leave a Reply

Categories

